Every week, something fun is happening at the German Society of Pennsylvania. Lectures, Panel Discussions,
                                                                    Movies, German soccer broadcasts, and  music fill our home on Spring Garden Street in Philadelphia. 


Home         History         Calendar of Events         German Classes         Society Page         Contact Info and Directions


Horner Memorial Library         Scholarships         Rental Space         Membership         Donations         Women's Auxiliary


Veranstaltungen (Events)

All of our events are open to the public.
We welcome members and non-members alike.

September 2015
Wed. Sept. 9 Konversationsabend:  Actualities, 6pm
Sat. Sept. 12 Buchclub: Jana Hensel's "Zonenkinder/After the Wall", 1.30pm
Sun. Sept. 13 Franklinville-Schwarzwald Männerchor Concert, 3pm 
Sat. Sept. 19 Book Sale, 10am - 4pm
Sat. Sept. 19 Brown Bag Lecture: Dr. Charles Birnstiel/Donald Meyer CFRE - "The German Roots of Wartburg College in Iowa", 12pm
Sun. Sept. 20 "Wister and More!" presents Trio Montage, 3pm
October 2015
Sat. Oct. 3 Women's Auxiliary Monthly Meeting, 10am
Sat. Oct. 3 German Heritage Festival feat. PhillyKinder, 4pm
Sun. Oct. 4 German Heritage Festival feat. the Society for Creative Anachronism, 11am
Wed. Oct. 14 Konversationsabend: Professor Jürgen Overhoff on Montesquieu, 6pm
Fri. Oct. 23
FilmFest:  Deutschlandspiel--Eilig Vaterland, 6:30pm
Sun. Oct. 25 "Wister and More!" presents the Hamburg-Flottbek Church Choir, 3pm
November 2015
Sat. Nov. 7 Women's Auxiliary Monthly Meeting, 10am
Sun. Nov. 8 St. Martin's Parade
Wed. Nov. 11 Konversationsabend: Social Games, 6pm
Sat. Nov. 14 251st Stiftungsfest, 6pm
Mon. Nov. 16 Board Meeting
Fri. Nov. 20 FilmFest: Deutschlandspiel--"Blank", 6:30pm
Sun. Nov. 22 "Wister and More!" and the Delius Society present The Wister Quartet with Marcantonio Barone, 3pm


Most events require tickets. Please call or email the office to inquire about purchasing.

If you have attended an event recently and have a comment or suggestion, send us an email at info@germansociety.org.


German Society of Pennsylvania
611 Spring Garden Street
Philadelphia, PA  19123
(P) 215-627-2332
(F) 215-627-5297