Every week, something fun is happening at the German Society of Pennsylvania. Lectures, Panel Discussions,
                                                                    Movies, German soccer broadcasts, and  music fill our home on Spring Garden Street in Philadelphia. 

 

Home         History         Calendar of Events         German Classes         Society Page         Contact Info and Directions

 

Horner Memorial Library         Scholarships         Rental Space         Membership         Donations         Women's Auxiliary

 



Veranstaltungen (Events)

All of our events are open to the public.
We welcome members and non-members alike.

February 2016
Sat. Feb. 6 Women's Auxiliary Monthly Meeting, 10am
Sun. Feb. 7 "Wister and More!" presents Elissa Koljonen, violin, and Natalie Zhu, piano, 3pm
Sat. Feb. 13 Buchclub: Christian Kracht's "Imperium/Imperium: A Fiction of the South Seas", 1.30pm
Fri. Feb. 19 Friday FilmFest: "Die Andere Heimat" (German with German Subtitles), 6.30pm
Sat. Feb. 27 5th Annual Bierfest, 1.30pm
March 2016
Wed. Mar. 2 Financial Planning Seminar, 5pm
Sat. Mar. 5 Women's Auxiliary Monthly Meeting, 10am
Sun. Mar. 6 "Wister and More!" presents Amit Peled, cello, and Elizabeth Borowsky, piano, 3pm
Wed. Mar. 9 Konversationsabend: Hans Kueng's "Die Frau in Christentum", 6pm
Sat. Mar. 12 Buchclub: Daniel Kehlmann's " F ", 1.30pm
Fri. Mar. 17 Friday FilmFest: "Die geliebten Schwestern" (German with German Subtitles), 6.30pm
Sun. Mar. 20 "Wister and More!" presents The Wister Quartet, 3pm
April 2016
Sat. Apr. 2 Women's Auxiliary Monthly Meeting, 10am
Sat. Apr. 2 Hamburger Abend, 7pm
Wed. Apr. 13 Konversationsabend: Language and Philosophy with Dr. John Hoffmeyer, 6pm
Fri. Apr. 15 Friday FilmFest: "Elser (13 Minuten)", 6.30pm
Sun. Apr. 24 "Wister and More!" in cooperation with the Delius Society presents The Conwell Woodwind Quintet, 3pm

 


Most events require tickets. Please call or email the office to inquire about purchasing.

If you have attended an event recently and have a comment or suggestion, send us an email at info@germansociety.org.


 

German Society of Pennsylvania
611 Spring Garden Street
Philadelphia, PA  19123
(P) 215-627-2332
(F) 215-627-5297